The Unspoken Project

unspokenproject

“Good Morning All! Happy Tuesday.
We are just a few more days away from The UnSpoken Project, are you ready?
If not, today’s journal prompt will get you in the mood for sure. Today, write a letter to someone saying the things that you have always wanted to say about him/her.
I encourage you not to hold back, speak from your heart and don’t edit yourself. What you write is meant to be”…
#TheUnspokenProject

Dear CDC,

I don’t even know where to begin but you have changed my life so much that it’s all been for the better.  When nobody else wanted me,  you didn’t even know me and you took me in.  You didn’t know my situation or you didn’t know what was wrong with me but you took me and took care of me like I was your daughter.  Sleepless nights, not eating, talking to myself or sitting there in a daze.  You never knew what I was going to be when you came home but you seemed to always know what to do or how to handle the situation.  If it wasn’t for you I would have been the crazy sick homeless girl on the street beating myself in the head cause the voices were too loud.  When I was too afraid to get up because the floor was moving, When it was so hot in the room that the window was open and I had a coat on, you were there.  You knew when I needed to go to the hospital, you stayed with me and you came to visit me.
You are a godly person who brought me more closer to God.  I was already in church every Sunday but we went to other events and things started to change around when I put God first in everything.  When I prayed a lot of doors opened up.
I can’t thank you enough for all that you did for me and are still doing for me.  You are so important to me that words can’t express what you mean to me.  From the bottom of my heart I appreciate everything. I love you to the moon and back.

heart

Leave a Reply

